11/16/2017

7:00 PM

Chicago Fringe Opera - "As One"

In this chamber opera for two singers and string quartet, a mezzo-soprano and a baritone depict the experiences of its sole transgender protagonist, Hannah, as she endeavors to resolve the discord between her own self and the outside world.

Center on Halsted

3656 N Halsted St, Chicago, Illinois 60613

Thursday Nov 16, 2017 through Sunday Nov 19, 2017 - all performances 7pm

11/10/2017

7:30 PM

A Gilbert and Sullivan Jewelry Box

The Best of The Worst, After the Carpet Quarrel, The Finest Music in Gilbert and Sullivan’s The Grand Duke and Utopia, Ltd., examines the final two operettas cobbled together by Gilbert and Sullivan after their partnership began to unravel, via a compilation of the very best arias, duets, trios, quartets, quintets, and choruses from these two works.

Friday, November 10, 7:30 in Ebenezer Lutheran Church’s Sanctuary, 1650 W. Foster Ave., Chicago
Saturday, November 11, 7:30 in Ebenezer Lutheran Church’s Sanctuary, 1650 W. Foster Ave., Chicago
Sunday, November 12, 1:30 in Ebenezer Lutheran Church’s Sanctuary,1650 W. Foster Ave., Chicago
Saturday, December 9, 7:30 in Goodspeed Hall, 1010 E. 59th Street, Hyde Park, Chicago

9/29/2017

6:30 PM

Chicago Fringe Opera - "As One" Fundraiser / Preview at Hydrate Nightclub (3458 N Halsted St, Chicago, Illinois 60657)

"As One" is an intimate piece of theatre exploring the transition of our transgender protagonist, Hannah. No more human a story can be told than one of acceptance and rejection, profound change, and the search for oneself.

Help us amplify Hannah's story as one of the many and varied experiences within the trans community by attending our "As One" preview and fundraiser! 

Sponsored by Hydrate

Please reload

Upcoming Performances

1/27/2018

Thompson Street Opera Company

Uncle Alex

Wednesday , January 24, 5:30  
Saturday, January 27, 1:00

 

2/9/2018

Transgressive-Theatre Opera

Mozart's Così fan tutte

Friday, February 9, 7:30  
Saturday, February 10, 1:30  
Saturday, February 10, 7:30  
Sunday, February 11, 6:00

Please reload

Past Performances